2022 Board Applications Now Available

Are you interested in helping out the bowling community? Do you have a passion for improving the sport of bowling?  If so, our board wants to hear from you!  This year we have 5 openings for Director, 2022 State Delegate, and 2023 National Delegate positions up for election.  All applications must be received by April 30th, 2022 to be listed on the ballot.  A nomination from the floor can be made provided the candidate has submitted the application by May 5th to the nominating committee.  All elections will be held at our Annual Meeting at 7:00 p.m. Thursday, May 12th at Westgate Bowl.  Hope to see you there!


Nominating Application 2022

Mixed Doubles Tournament Results

The prize list for our Mixed Doubles tournament has been finalized and posted. This year we’ve paid out over $11,000 dollars in total prizes!
A special thank you goes out to our squad leaders Shannon Sloma, Jacque Monje, Cyndie Gillespie, and Kathi Kruithof.
And also to Ryan Lomonaco and Jeremy Bartz for their donations to the tournament’s prize fund.
If any team captain needs to get their partner’s address to mail them their check please contact the office and we will get that for you.

Save the date City Open & Women’s Tournaments

This year’s City Open & Women’s Tournaments hosted by Westgate, will begin on April 23 and run thru May 8 (No Friday Squads). Weeknights will start at 6:30 pm & weekends will start at 1:00 pm. Make your reservations today! Entry forms will be out soon.

Welcome Back Bowlers!

The 2021-2022 Bowling season kicks off in just another week and we would like to welcome all of the bowlers back to the lanes.

This year is going to be an exciting year for the Grand Rapids Area. Next summer the National Youth Bowling Tournament and JR Gold Competition are going to be held across Lansing, Muskegon, and Grand Rapids. This tournament will be bringing thousands of youth bowlers and their families to the area and also a plethora of volunteering opportunities that we will need everyone’s help with filling.

First up for us is the 700/800 tournament. Entries are being finalized now and will be out shortly so keep a lookout on our Facebook Page, this website, and centers near you!

Lastly, if you happen to see Mike Billet around be sure to say hi and welcome him onto the board. He is the newest board member elected to serve you.

Youth 13-19 COVID Testing Order Extended

The executive order requiring youth ages 13-19 that was set to expire on April 19th has been extended until May 24th.  Any youth city bowler bowling this weekend of the tournament will need to continue to provide a negative test for participation.